TSLA/THSLL Board Meeting MINUTES

Meeting date | time 07/13/2021 | 7:00 PM | Meeting location Call

Meeting called by Type of meeting Facilitator Note taker Call to order: 7:05pm Adjourn: 9:11pm

Mike Ormsby Monthly Call Mike Ormsby Kellie Schindel Voting AttendeesNon-voting attendeesWill DobyNancy PowersJoe DonoghueChris ShafferTrey HardenKen ReaganMike OrmsbyGreg MenepheeTroy WalkerKen Reagan

AGENDA TOPICS

Agenda topic Chris Shaffer Employment Status | Presenter Mike Ormsby

Discussion

Chris Shaffer requested to change his status from Contractor to Employee. Board voted by email in favor of changing his status to Employee.

Agenda topic 2022 Realignment | Presenter Mike Ormsby

Discussion

- 1. Plano West will move down to Class B per the Restructure Rules.
- 2. **Kingwood** should move down to Class B per the Restructure Rules.
- 3. **Reagan** will move down to Class C per the Restructure Rules.
- 4. McKinney waiting on reclassification form.
- Pearland should move up to Class A, petitioned to stay in Class B. Joe Donoghue moved to deny petition to stay in Class B, and apply the Restructure Rules. Will Doby seconded.

Motion carried.

- 6. Plano should go down to Class D.
- Bridge should move up to Class C, petitioned to stay in Class D. Mike Ormsby moved to deny petition to stay in Class D, and apply the Restructure Rules. Troy seconded. Motion carried.
- 8. Round Rock should move down to Class B.
- 9. Cedar Ridge should move down to Class D.
- 10. **Seven Lakes** will move down to Class C per the Restructure Rules.
- 11. Magnolia will move up to Class C per the Restructure Rules

Action items	Person responsible	Deadline
Contact Kingwood re. moving down	Joe Donoghue	ASAP
Contact Plan re. moving down	Will Doby	ASAP
Contact Round Rock and Cedar Ridge re. moving down	Troy Walker	ASAP
Send Reassignment Form to Troy and Will	Nancy Powers	ASAP

Agenda topic Post Season Player Awards Proposal | Presenter Joe Donoghue

Discussion

Joe reviewed draft proposal with the Board. A review of awards from the 2021 season indicated that there was a significant variance between the number of players receiving awards between Districts and Classes. Proposal will be sent to the Coaches' Committee for comment.

Action items	Person responsible	Deadline
Send Proposal to Coaches' Committee for comment.	Joe Donoghue	ASAP

Agenda topic Shot Clock Survey | Presenter Mike Ormsby

Discussion

Board discussed waiving the NCAA shot clock rule and agreed that a vote would need to be taken at the State Meeting in September.

Action items	Person responsible	Deadline
Write verbiage for vote at State Meeting in September	Mike Ormsby	State Meeting

Agenda topic Appendix A | Presenter Nancy Powers

Discussion

Nancy is continuing to work on Appendix A.

Agenda topic Rulebook | Presenter Nancy Powers

Nancy has incorporated drafts of sections assigned to various Board Members.

Action items	Person responsible	Deadline
Review updated draft of Rulebook	All Board Members	Before next meeting
Send email to Board re. Bylaws Amendments	Nancy Powers	Before next meeting
Update Org Chart on Website	Chris Shaffer	ASAP

Action items	Person responsible	Deadline
Send Timetable, Budget and unapproved minutes to Board	Nancy Powers	ASAP

Agenda topic Coaches' Committee | Presenter Joe Donoghue

Discussion

Coaches serve a 2 year term. Current committee has fulfilled their term. Board agreed to keep current committee through the State Meeting and then fill positions.

Agenda topic US Lacrosse Area Chair | Presenter Nancy Powers

Discussion

Jordan Ruggeri has served his 4 year term. Jeremy Platt is stepping off the committee. Nick Blumer is still serving. Vacant positions are to be selected by nominations from head coaches and a vote of head coaches. Names of the committee members are due to US Lacrosse in February.

Announcements

- Chris Delfausse has taken the Head Coaching position at St. Andrews, replacing Josh Blumenthal.
- Board Org Chart

 Commissioner- Mike Ormsby
 Secretary- Kellie Schindel
 North Class A Coordinator- Will Doby
 North Class B, C, D Coordinator- Mike Ormsby (Interim)
 South Class A Coordinator- Joe Donoghue
 South Class B Coordinator- Ron Dunklee
 South Class C Coordinator- Ken Reagan
 South Class D Coordinator- Greg Menephee
 Central Class B, C, D Coordinator- Troy Walker
 San Antonio Class B, C, D Coordinator- Trey Harden

Employees/Contractors League Administrator- Nancy Powers Webmaster- Chris Shaffer Treasurer- Jay Widdig

Submitted by Kellie Schindel, Secretary Approved on 08/10/2021