THSLL Districts


Posted on April 14, 2023

Hi Lacrosse Supporters,

With gratitude and pride, we are reaching out to you for support for West Texas and New Mexico High School Lacrosse via a go fund me campaign.

THSLL & NMLL Expansion! (

West Texas and New Mexico have an opportunity to grow the game.

The THSLL (Texas High School Lacrosse League) has extended an invitation to the four High School teams in New Mexico to join the THSLL.

Those teams are the Rio Rancho Raptors, the Los Alamos Hilltoppers, the Santa Fe Prep Griffins, and the Albuquerque Duke City Lacrosse Club.

In addition to the four New Mexico teams, there are the EL Paso Coronado Thunderbirds and the West Texas Midland Wildcatters who both currently play in the NMLL and THSLL.

That would give the THSLL West Texas district a minimum of six teams for 2024. A legitimate district.

We are also looking to add the Lubbock Lazers and Panhandle Lacrosse (Amarillo) to the league.

Lacrosse in West Texas and New Mexico has struggled to grow. The game is not well known there, but there are some great folks that are determined to grow the sport, but they need help.

The THSLL will not charge dues to these teams and will offer stability and opportunity.

All the NMLL teams would be part of the West district in the THSLL and still remain in the NMLL also.

We want both the NMLL and THSLL to grow together.

It allows for playoffs in the THSLL West District for advancement to the THSLL Super Regional playoffs and the THSLL Class D state championship.

We welcome any amount and are very grateful for your support - whatever the contribution. The THSLL is a Qualified Section 501(c) (3) making donations tax deductible.

Where do the funds go? 100% of the funds go directly to the West Texas / New Mexico teams. Your contributions go towards, start-up team expenses, equipment – goals, balls, sticks, helmets, uniforms, and field rental.

We thank you in advance for your contributions and for being a part of the growth of Lacrosse in West Texas and New Mexico.


Mike Ormsby

THSLL Commissioner


Back to List