THSLL Districts


Posted on May 11, 2009
Per the THSLL rules approved at the October 2008 THSLL State Meeting, an All American Selection Committee, comprised of coaches, was created to award the honor of US Lacrosse All American for the Texas Area of the Men's Division Council.  These coaches were nominated from their peers within their District and Division.  Per the rules, we set up staggered initial terms to provide continuity. Div I North           Hayward Lee           St. Mark's School         1 year                     Chris Surran            Jesuit College Prep      2 year South          Jeremy Platt             Kinkaid School             2 year                     Sam Chambers       St. John's School         1 year Central       Andy Garrigan          Austin HS                      2 year                     Evan Whelchel         Westwood HS              1 year Div II San Antonio  Jay McCracken    Central Catholic HS     1 year Central         Jamie Booth           Stony Point HS             2 year South            Peter Marin             Cinco Ranch HS          2 year             North             Brendan Carney     McKinney HS               1 year The Texas Area Chair, Chris Peters, administers the US Lacrosse Awards selection process which includes Coach of the Year, Assistant Coach of the Year, Man of the Year, Academic All American and All American.  
Back to List