THSLL Districts


Posted on May 10, 2010
The Texas High School Lacrosse League is please to announce the following recipients for the following awards:

2010 US Lacrosse Texas High School All-Americans

#18 Campbell Powers, Highland Park, Senior, Midfield
#12 Josh Francis, Highland Park, Senior, Midfield
#9 Chase Prospere, Highland Park, Senior, Midfield
#22 Buck McClure, Dallas Jesuit, Junior, Attack
#7 Jeff Perkins, St. Marks, Senior, Attack
#17 Phillip Wagley, ESD, Junior, Attack
#13 Chris Hipps, Highland Park, Senior, Defense
#10 Jordan Lee, Highland Park, Senior, Goalie

2010 US Lacrosse Texas High School Academic All-Americans

Central District: Zane Rankin, LBJ High School

North District: Fred Addy, St. Marks

South District: Do Soon Kim, Westside High School

At-Large: Mathew Hoffmann, Strake Jesuit

Assistant Coach of the Year for 2010

Connor Cook, Episcopal Houston

Coach of the Year for 2010

Derek Thomson, Highland Park

Person of the Year for 2010

Jeremy Platt, Kinkaid
Jeremy organized the Beating Cancer with a Stick event in March at Kinkaid featuring a Division I NCAA lacrosse game between Notre Dame and Fairfield, in addition to three high school lacrosse games. The event brought great exposure to Texas lacrosse and raised money for the Children's Cancer Hospital at the University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center. Lacrosse and helping to cure cancer! That's quite a combination!

2010 Commissioner's Award

Tyler McLamb, Strake Jesuit

Special Commissioner's Award - Drew Webb Award for Academic/Athletic Achievement

2010 Recipient - Drew Webb

This special THSLL Commissioner's award will be given periodically to THSLL alumni who have achieved academic excellence in high school and college.

Special Commissioner's Award - Coach Earl Bill Award for Lifetime Achievement

2010 Recipient - Earl Bill This special THSLL Commissioner's award will be given periodically to coaches or administrators who have had a significant impact on the THSLL.
Back to List